iPhone Duo Verizon: Release Date, Availability & Deals
Yes. Verizon opened iPhone Duo preorders October 16, with in-store availability starting October 23, 2026. Verizon also advertises a Simplicity switcher bundle and a separate Apple Watch or iPad line offer; a phone-only device discount and consumer trade-in offer remain unconfirmed.
Verizon iPhone Duo at a Glance
- Carrier availability: Confirmed
- Preorder date: October 16, 2026
- Release / availability: Verizon says in-store availability starts October 23, 2026
- Direct phone-only discount: Pending — No phone-only iPhone Duo device discount confirmed; separate Verizon bundle offers are listed below
- Trade-in status: Duo-specific trade-in offer not yet confirmed
- Financing: $41.66/month for 48 months at 0% APR; Verizon also lists 12-, 24-, and 36-month terms
- Switcher bundle: $72/month total for 48 months with a new Simplicity line and AutoPay, before taxes and fees
- Separate device-line offer: Up to $600 in credits for a qualifying new Apple Watch or iPad service line
- Verizon price: $1,999.99
Verizon iPhone Duo Preorder
Verizon says iPhone Duo preorders opened October 16 and that the phone will be in stores October 23, 2026.
Verizon's launch announcement lists October 23 in-store availability. For the broader launch schedule, see the iPhone Duo preorder guide.
Current Verizon iPhone Duo Deal Status
Verizon has published two consumer bundle offers, but neither is a phone-only discount or a confirmed consumer trade-in offer. The separate direct device-discount status therefore remains Pending.
| Seller | Carrier Availability | Direct Device Discount | Retail Price | Discount | Trade-In | Financing | Promotion Required Plan | Bill Credits | New Line | Port-In | Upfront Cost | Last Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VerizonVerizon says iPhone Duo preorders opened October 16 and in-store availability starts October 23, 2026. Verizon’s public launch offers are switcher/device-service bundles; a consumer phone-only discount and trade-in offer remain unconfirmed. | Confirmed | Pending | $1,999.99 | No phone-only iPhone Duo device discount confirmed; separate Verizon bundle offers are listed below | Duo-specific trade-in offer not yet confirmed | $41.66/month for 48 months at 0% APR; Verizon also lists 12-, 24-, and 36-month terms | No direct device-discount plan confirmed; separate switcher bundle requires a new line on Simplicity with AutoPay | No direct device bill credits confirmed | TBD | TBD | Down payment and taxes/fees not stated in the checked Verizon listing |
- Duo-Specific Deal Status
- Pending
- Retail Price
- $1,999.99
- Discount
- No phone-only iPhone Duo device discount confirmed; separate Verizon bundle offers are listed below
- Trade-In
- Duo-specific trade-in offer not yet confirmed
- Financing
- $41.66/month for 48 months at 0% APR; Verizon also lists 12-, 24-, and 36-month terms
- Promotion Required Plan
- No direct device-discount plan confirmed; separate switcher bundle requires a new line on Simplicity with AutoPay
- Bill Credits
- No direct device bill credits confirmed
- New Line
- TBD
- Port-In
- TBD
- Upfront Cost
- Down payment and taxes/fees not stated in the checked Verizon listing
- Last Verified
- Source
- View source
Compare Verizon with other sellers in the complete iPhone Duo deals tracker.
Verizon Financing / Purchase Options
Verizon's current iPhone Duo page lists the 256GB model at $1,999.99 and $41.66/month for 48 months at 0% APR. It also lists 12-, 24-, and 36-month payment choices. The checked listing does not state a down payment or taxes and fees. Standard financing is separate from Verizon's bundle offers.
Current Verizon iPhone Duo Bundle Offers
Verizon's launch announcement lists these consumer bundles. They are separate from the phone-only discount and direct trade-in fields in the tracker.
- Switcher offer with Simplicity — $72/month total for 48 months before taxes and fees. For eligible switchers who add a new line on a Simplicity plan with AutoPay. Verizon describes the total as about $42/month for the device plus $30/month for the plan, with 0% device APR over 48 months. Loyalty members receive waived activation or upgrade fees. This is a plan-and-device bundle, not a phone-only discount or a trade-in offer. Source
- New Apple Watch or iPad line bundle — Up to $600 in bill credits over 36 months. Buy iPhone Duo on an eligible Verizon plan, add a selected Apple Watch Series 12 or iPad with a new qualifying service line costing at least $20/month, and meet the offer terms. This is a separate device-and-service bundle, not an iPhone Duo trade-in discount. Source
Verizon says activation or upgrade fees are waived when enrolled in Verizon Loyalty. The announcement's Verizon Business promotion is not included in this consumer page.
Verizon Trade-In Status
A direct Verizon consumer Duo trade-in value is still unverified. Verizon's switcher bundle does not require or specify a phone trade-in. Best Buy separately lists a Verizon-funded Duo trade-in offer on selected Best Buy SKUs; that retailer channel does not establish Verizon-direct eligibility.
Follow the iPhone Duo trade-in tracker for verified values and requirements as they become available.
Verizon iPhone Duo FAQ
When can I preorder iPhone Duo from Verizon?
Verizon opened iPhone Duo preorders October 16, 2026.
Is Verizon carrying iPhone Duo?
Yes. Verizon has published an official iPhone Duo product page.
When will iPhone Duo be available at Verizon?
Verizon's launch announcement says iPhone Duo will be in stores October 23, 2026.
Does Verizon have an iPhone Duo deal yet?
Verizon lists a $72/month Simplicity switcher bundle for 48 months and a separate Apple Watch or iPad service-line offer with up to $600 in credits. A phone-only device discount remains unconfirmed.
How much is iPhone Duo at Verizon?
Verizon lists the 256GB iPhone Duo at $1,999.99, or $41.66 per month for 48 months at 0% APR. It also lists 12-, 24-, and 36-month terms. Down payment and taxes/fees were not stated in the checked listing.
Does Verizon have an iPhone Duo trade-in offer?
No direct Verizon consumer Duo trade-in value has been verified. Best Buy's Verizon offer is a separate carrier-funded promotion with its own eligibility.
Does Verizon require a new line or specific plan for iPhone Duo deals?
The $72/month Simplicity bundle requires an eligible switcher to add a new line with AutoPay. The separate Apple device bundle requires a qualifying new service line. These are bundle requirements, not a confirmed phone-only discount.
Does Verizon's Simplicity Plan messaging confirm an iPhone Duo discount?
The Simplicity bundle includes both device and wireless service charges. It does not establish a phone-only device discount or trade-in value. Verizon says Loyalty enrollment waives activation or upgrade fees.
Verizon Deal & Preorder History
These entries are filtered from the site's shared iPhone Duo deal history.
Verizon publishes Duo switcher bundles and standard payment terms
Verizon’s launch announcement describes a $72/month Simplicity switcher bundle for 48 months and a separate Apple Watch or iPad line bundle with up to $600 in credits over 36 months. Verizon’s direct product page lists 12-, 24-, 36-, and 48-month device-payment terms. These bundles do not confirm a phone-only device discount or consumer trade-in offer.
Duo plan and Loyalty fee information confirmed
Verizon began marketing iPhone Duo with a Simplicity Plan and says activation or upgrade fees are waived when enrolled in Verizon Loyalty. No Duo-specific device discount or trade-in promotion was confirmed.
iPhone Duo preorder at Verizon confirmed
Verizon confirmed that iPhone Duo will be available to preorder October 16. No Duo-specific discount or trade-in value was confirmed.