iPhone Duo Financing & Monthly Payment Comparison
Compare verified iPhone Duo monthly payments, installment terms, APR, and upfront costs. Financing spreads the purchase price over time; it is not the same as a promotional discount or bill-credit offer.
Choose the iPhone Duo Payment Path
A lower monthly payment can simply reflect a longer payment term. It does not by itself prove that the purchase path is cheaper. Compare the device price, monthly payment, term, APR, upfront cost, and any promotion or trade-in conditions that apply.
- Apple financing: purchase financing through Apple Card Monthly Installments; see the verified Apple terms below.
- Carrier financing: device installments from a carrier, with seller-specific eligibility and plan terms.
- Retailer financing: retailer or carrier-SKU installments, including the verified Best Buy paths below.
- Lease / upgrade path: Apple Upgrade is a separate lease, return, and ownership model—not purchase financing. Review the lease details.
Financing changes when you pay for the device; it is not a discount. Promotions and trade-in credits can change the economics, while a wireless plan is not automatically included in the device payment.
Financing & Monthly Payment Comparison
Each row comes from the same structured data used by the iPhone Duo deals tracker. Best Buy carrier and storage combinations remain separate because their prices differ.
| Seller | Retail Price | Monthly Payment | Term | APR | Down Payment | Taxes / Upfront Cost | Promotion or Standard Financing | Last Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apple | $1,999 | $83.29/month | 24 months | 0% APR | Not separately stated | Taxes and shipping are not included in ACMI | Apple Card Monthly Installments; subject to credit approval and credit limit | |
| T-Mobile | Pending/TBD | $55.56/month before promotional bill credits | 36 months | Finance charges may apply based on creditworthiness | $0 down may be available to well-qualified customers | Sales tax and a $35 Device Connection Charge may be due at checkout | EIP Flex 36 (standard device financing) | |
| AT&T | $1,999.99 | $55.56/month | 36 months | 0% APR | $0 down for well-qualified customers | Tax on full retail price due at sale | AT&T Installment Plan (standard device financing) | |
| Verizon | $1,999.99 | $41.66/month | 48 months; 12-, 24-, and 36-month options also listed | 0% APR | Not stated in checked Verizon listing | Not stated in checked Verizon listing | Verizon Device Payments (standard device financing; not a discount) | |
| Best BuyAT&T · 256GB | Pending/TBD | $55.56/month | 36 months | 0% APR | $0 down for qualified customers | Tax on full retail price due at time of sale | AT&T Installment Plan (standard device financing; not a discount) | |
| Best BuyVerizon · 256GB | Pending/TBD | Pending — current Best Buy price display is malformed | 36 months | 0% APR | Not observed in the checked current listing | Not observed in the checked current listing | Verizon Device Payments (standard device financing; not a discount) | |
| Best BuyVerizon · 512GB | Pending/TBD | Pending — current Best Buy price display is malformed | 36 months | 0% APR | Not observed in the checked current listing | Not observed in the checked current listing | Verizon Device Payments (standard device financing; not a discount) |
- Retail Price
- $1,999
- Monthly Payment
- $83.29/month
- Term
- 24 months
- APR
- 0% APR
- Down Payment
- Not separately stated
- Taxes / Upfront Cost
- Taxes and shipping are not included in ACMI
- Type
- Apple Card Monthly Installments; subject to credit approval and credit limit
- Last Verified
- Source
- View source
- Retail Price
- Pending/TBD
- Monthly Payment
- $55.56/month before promotional bill credits
- Term
- 36 months
- APR
- Finance charges may apply based on creditworthiness
- Down Payment
- $0 down may be available to well-qualified customers
- Taxes / Upfront Cost
- Sales tax and a $35 Device Connection Charge may be due at checkout
- Type
- EIP Flex 36 (standard device financing)
- Last Verified
- Source
- View source
- Retail Price
- $1,999.99
- Monthly Payment
- $55.56/month
- Term
- 36 months
- APR
- 0% APR
- Down Payment
- $0 down for well-qualified customers
- Taxes / Upfront Cost
- Tax on full retail price due at sale
- Type
- AT&T Installment Plan (standard device financing)
- Last Verified
- Source
- View source
- Retail Price
- $1,999.99
- Monthly Payment
- $41.66/month
- Term
- 48 months; 12-, 24-, and 36-month options also listed
- APR
- 0% APR
- Down Payment
- Not stated in checked Verizon listing
- Taxes / Upfront Cost
- Not stated in checked Verizon listing
- Type
- Verizon Device Payments (standard device financing; not a discount)
- Last Verified
- Source
- View source
- Retail Price
- Pending/TBD
- Monthly Payment
- $55.56/month
- Term
- 36 months
- APR
- 0% APR
- Down Payment
- $0 down for qualified customers
- Taxes / Upfront Cost
- Tax on full retail price due at time of sale
- Type
- AT&T Installment Plan (standard device financing; not a discount)
- Last Verified
- Source
- View source
- Retail Price
- Pending/TBD
- Monthly Payment
- Pending — current Best Buy price display is malformed
- Term
- 36 months
- APR
- 0% APR
- Down Payment
- Not observed in the checked current listing
- Taxes / Upfront Cost
- Not observed in the checked current listing
- Type
- Verizon Device Payments (standard device financing; not a discount)
- Last Verified
- Source
- View source
- Retail Price
- Pending/TBD
- Monthly Payment
- Pending — current Best Buy price display is malformed
- Term
- 36 months
- APR
- 0% APR
- Down Payment
- Not observed in the checked current listing
- Taxes / Upfront Cost
- Not observed in the checked current listing
- Type
- Verizon Device Payments (standard device financing; not a discount)
- Last Verified
- Source
- View source
Apple Financing
Apple lists iPhone Duo from $1,999, or $83.29/month for 24 months using Apple Card Monthly Installments. ACMI is a 0% APR purchase option subject to credit approval and credit limit, and iPhone buyers must select AT&T, T-Mobile, or Verizon at checkout. Taxes and shipping are not included in the installment plan.
AT&T Financing
AT&T lists a $1,999.99 full retail price and $55.56/month for 36 months at 0% APR. AT&T states that $0 down is limited to well-qualified customers and tax on the full retail price is due at sale.
T-Mobile Financing
T-Mobile's EIP Flex 36 can finance a new iPhone, including device cost, taxes, and fees, over 36 months. T-Mobile says well-qualified customers can have $0 due at sale; finance charges may apply based on creditworthiness. T-Mobile has not published an iPhone Duo monthly device payment, so no amount is estimated here.
Verizon Financing
Verizon's current Apple catalog lists the 256GB iPhone Duo at $1,999.99, or $55.55 per month for 36 months at 0% APR through Verizon Device Payments. The checked listing does not state a down payment or taxes and fees.
Best Buy Financing
The 3 checked Best Buy iPhone Duo carrier SKUs list 36-month financing at 0% APR. The checked SKU page text does not separately list a monthly payment or upfront tax terms, so those details remain unquoted here.
24-Month vs 36-Month Payments
A longer term can lower the displayed monthly payment, but it also keeps the device balance open longer. Apple lists 24 monthly ACMI payments, while AT&T and the checked Best Buy carrier SKUs list 36 months. Compare the full retail price, APR, eligibility, upfront treatment, carrier locks, and payoff rules—not just the monthly number.
Published monthly figures may be rounded. For example, this guide reports AT&T's displayed full price and displayed monthly payment separately rather than multiplying the rounded monthly amount and presenting it as an exact total.
Apple also offers a lease with different ownership and return rules. Compare it in the iPhone Duo lease and Apple Upgrade guide.
Important Costs Beyond the Monthly Payment
The financing comparison covers the published device terms: retail price, monthly payment, term, APR, down payment, and taxes or upfront treatment where the seller publishes them. It does not create a total cost when a source has not published all of those fields.
- Not automatically included: wireless service plan cost, trade-in economics, promotional bill credits, and optional protection.
- Taxes and fees: payment timing and inclusion differ by program; check the seller's published terms.
- Credit approval: 0% APR and $0 down are not available to every buyer.
- Carrier lock: carrier-financed iPhones may remain locked until paid in full.
- Ownership model: lease return, upgrade, and end-of-term mechanics belong to the lease guide.
Compare verified promotions in the deals tracker, trade-in terms in the trade-in tracker, ordering times in the preorder guide, and carrier-lock differences in the unlocked buying guide.
iPhone Duo Financing FAQ
How much is iPhone Duo per month?
Apple lists $83.29 per month for 24 months through ACMI, while AT&T lists $55.56 per month for 36 months at 0% APR. Eligibility and upfront costs differ.
Can I finance iPhone Duo?
Yes. Verified purchase-financing options are available through Apple, AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon, and checked Best Buy carrier SKUs.
Does Apple offer monthly payments for iPhone Duo?
Yes. Apple lists $83.29 per month for 24 months through Apple Card Monthly Installments, subject to its eligibility and carrier-selection requirements.
Does AT&T offer 0% financing for iPhone Duo?
Yes. AT&T lists $55.56 per month for 36 months at 0% APR, with $0 down limited to well-qualified customers and tax on the full price due at sale.
Can I finance iPhone Duo through T-Mobile?
T-Mobile says EIP Flex 36 is available for new iPhones, including iPhone Duo, but it has not published a Duo monthly payment.
Can I finance iPhone Duo through Verizon?
Yes. Verizon lists the 256GB iPhone Duo at $1,999.99, or $55.55 per month for 36 months at 0% APR through Verizon Device Payments. The checked listing does not state the down payment or taxes and fees.
Does Best Buy offer financing for iPhone Duo?
Yes. The checked AT&T and Verizon Best Buy SKUs list 36-month financing at 0% APR.
Is a 24-month or 36-month payment plan cheaper per month?
A 36-month term usually spreads the retail price across more payments, but compare the published price, APR, eligibility, and upfront costs rather than choosing by monthly payment alone.
Is financing an iPhone Duo the same as getting a discount?
No. Financing changes when you pay the purchase price. A discount lowers the price or returns value through credits.
Official Sources
- Apple iPhone Duo pricing announcement
- Apple financing and ACMI terms
- Apple Support: ACMI eligibility and tax treatment
- AT&T iPhone Duo product and installment page
- T-Mobile iPhone lineup and EIP Flex 36 announcement
- Verizon iPhone Duo product page
- Best Buy cell phone deals and Duo preorder page
- Best Buy AT&T · 256GB iPhone Duo SKU
- Best Buy Verizon · 256GB iPhone Duo SKU
- Best Buy Verizon · 512GB iPhone Duo SKU