Last checked: October 17, 2026•Official AT&T sources

iPhone Duo AT&T Preorder & Deals

AT&T has confirmed that it will carry iPhone Duo and that preorders opened October 16, 2026, at 5 a.m. PT. AT&T advertises up to $1,200 off after 36 monthly credits with an eligible trade-in and activation on AT&T Premium 2.0.

AT&T iPhone Duo at a Glance

  • Preorder date: October 16, 2026, at 5 a.m. PT
  • Carrier availability: Confirmed
  • General U.S. availability: October 23, 2026 from Apple
  • Duo-specific deal status: Confirmed — Up to $1,200 off with an eligible trade-in
  • Trade-in promotion: Eligible trade-in valued at $230 or more required for the advertised maximum
  • Retail price: $1,999.99

AT&T iPhone Duo Preorder

AT&T's official iPhone Duo product page says preorders opened October 16 at 5 a.m. PT. The same page lists the device in 256GB, 512GB, 1TB, and 2TB capacities.

Apple lists general U.S. availability beginning October 23. For the broader launch schedule, see the iPhone Duo preorder guide.

Current AT&T iPhone Duo Deal Status

AT&T availability, retail price, and installment information are confirmed from official AT&T sources. AT&T also now publishes a Duo-specific trade-in promotion of up to $1,200 off for new and existing customers after 36 monthly credits when the trade-in is valued at $230 or more. The offer requires at least a $1,999.99 installment plan and activation on AT&T Premium 2.0, which AT&T lists at a minimum $100 per month plus taxes and fees before discounts.

SellerCarrier AvailabilityDuo Deal StatusRetail PriceDiscountTrade-InFinancingRequired PlanBill CreditsNew LinePort-InUpfront CostLast Verified
AT&TAT&T advertises up to $1,200 off iPhone Duo for new and existing customers after 36 monthly credits with an eligible trade-in valued at $230 or more, a minimum $1,999.99 installment plan, and activation on AT&T Premium 2.0 at a minimum $100/month plus taxes and fees before discounts. Credits start within 3 bills. Preorders opened October 16 at 5 a.m. PT.ConfirmedConfirmed$1,999.99Up to $1,200 off with an eligible trade-inEligible trade-in valued at $230 or more required for the advertised maximum256GB: $55.56/month; 512GB: $61.12/month; 1TB: $72.23/month; 2TB: $88.89/month — each for 36 months at 0% APR through the AT&T Installment PlanAT&T Premium 2.0 required; minimum $100/month plus taxes and fees before discounts36 monthly bill credits; credits start within 3 billsNoNo$0 down for well-qualified customers; tax on full retail price due at sale
SellerAT&T$1,999.99 retail priceAT&T advertises up to $1,200 off iPhone Duo for new and existing customers after 36 monthly credits with an eligible trade-in valued at $230 or more, a minimum $1,999.99 installment plan, and activation on AT&T Premium 2.0 at a minimum $100/month plus taxes and fees before discounts. Credits start within 3 bills. Preorders opened October 16 at 5 a.m. PT.
Carrier availabilityConfirmed
Duo-Specific Deal Status
Confirmed
Retail Price
$1,999.99
Discount
Up to $1,200 off with an eligible trade-in
Trade-In
Eligible trade-in valued at $230 or more required for the advertised maximum
Financing
256GB: $55.56/month; 512GB: $61.12/month; 1TB: $72.23/month; 2TB: $88.89/month — each for 36 months at 0% APR through the AT&T Installment Plan
Required Plan
AT&T Premium 2.0 required; minimum $100/month plus taxes and fees before discounts
Bill Credits
36 monthly bill credits; credits start within 3 bills
New Line
No
Port-In
No
Upfront Cost
$0 down for well-qualified customers; tax on full retail price due at sale
Last Verified

Compare AT&T with other sellers in the complete iPhone Duo deals tracker.

AT&T Financing / Purchase Options

AT&T lists a $1,999.99 full retail price and 256GB: $55.56/month; 512GB: $61.12/month; 1TB: $72.23/month; 2TB: $88.89/month — each for 36 months at 0% APR through the AT&T Installment Plan. $0 down for well-qualified customers; tax on full retail price due at sale. These are purchase financing terms, not confirmation of an iPhone Duo-specific promotional discount.

Separate AT&T Switching & New-Line Incentives

AT&T also publishes the following switching and new-line incentives alongside iPhone Duo. They are separate service incentives from the up-to-$1,200 Duo device trade-in offer above. Eligibility is governed by each offer's terms, so this page does not assume they can be combined.

Switcher payoff reward card

Up to $800 per line via reward card. Requires port-in of new line(s) and eligible postpaid service. The reward-card amount is based on the remaining balance owed on a competing-provider smartphone, up to $800 per line for up to 10 lines. Redemption is required, and the most recent competing-provider bill must be submitted within 60 days of activation. AT&T says the card is delivered within 8–10 weeks. A $35 activation fee per line, additional fees, charges, and restrictions apply.

View AT&T source →

Online-only new-line offer

Up to $200 off per line via 36 monthly bill credits. Requires online activation of a new wireless voice and data line on an eligible postpaid unlimited plan starting at $60 per month before discounts; Value Plus, Value Plus VL, and Value Plus Unlimited are excluded. Eligible purchase paths are full-price No Commit, compatible unlocked BYOD, or a qualifying 0% APR 36-month installment purchase. Credits are $5.56 per month for 36 months and start within 3 bills. Eligible service must remain active for the credit period; for a new smartphone, the installment agreement must also remain eligible. Early cancellation, payoff, or upgrade can stop credits. Limit one bill-credit offer per eligible new line.

View AT&T source →

AT&T Trade-In Status

Confirmed — AT&T advertises up to $1,200 off iPhone Duo after 36 monthly credits with an eligible trade-in valued at $230 or more. The offer requires at least a $1,999.99 installment plan and activation on AT&T Premium 2.0 at a minimum $100 per month plus taxes and fees before discounts. Credits start within 3 bills, and AT&T lists the offer for new and existing customers.

Follow the iPhone Duo trade-in tracker for verified values and requirements as they become available.

AT&T iPhone Duo FAQ

When can I preorder iPhone Duo from AT&T?

AT&T opened preorders October 16, 2026, at 5 a.m. PT.

Is AT&T carrying iPhone Duo?

Yes. AT&T has published an official iPhone Duo product page.

Does AT&T have an iPhone Duo deal yet?

Yes. AT&T advertises up to $1,200 off iPhone Duo after 36 monthly credits with an eligible trade-in and AT&T Premium 2.0.

Does AT&T have an iPhone Duo trade-in deal?

Yes. The advertised maximum requires a trade-in valued at $230 or more, at least a $1,999.99 installment plan, and AT&T Premium 2.0 at a minimum $100 per month plus taxes and fees before discounts. Credits are applied over 36 months and start within 3 bills.

Does AT&T require a new line or Premium 2.0 for iPhone Duo deals?

For the up-to-$1,200 Duo trade-in promotion, AT&T Premium 2.0 is required at a minimum $100 per month plus taxes and fees before discounts. AT&T lists the offer for new and existing customers, so a new line or port-in is not stated as a requirement for the main device promotion. The separate switcher reward-card incentive requires port-in of new line(s), and the separate online $200 offer requires activation of a new voice and data line.

AT&T Deal & Preorder History

These entries are filtered from the site's shared iPhone Duo deal history.

•AT&T•updated

Switcher and online new-line incentives published alongside Duo

AT&T published two service incentives alongside iPhone Duo: switchers can receive up to $800 per line via reward card toward a competing-provider smartphone balance after porting new line(s), and online new-line activations can receive up to $200 per line as $5.56 monthly bill credits for 36 months when the offer requirements are met. This tracker records both separately from the up-to-$1,200 Duo device trade-in promotion and does not treat either as part of that device discount.

View source →

•AT&T•updated

Duo-specific $1,200 trade-in offer confirmed

AT&T now advertises up to $1,200 off iPhone Duo for new and existing customers with a trade-in valued at $230 or more and an eligible wireless plan. The checked offer summary does not state the Duo-specific bill-credit duration.

View source →

•AT&T•updated

All capacity payment tiers confirmed

AT&T now directly lists 36-month 0% APR payments of $55.56 for 256GB, $61.12 for 512GB, $72.23 for 1TB, and $88.89 for 2TB. No Duo-specific device discount or trade-in value was confirmed.

View source →

•AT&T•updated

Duo preorder date and time confirmed

AT&T confirmed that iPhone Duo preorders begin October 16 at 5 a.m. PT. No Duo-specific discount or trade-in value was confirmed.

View source →

•AT&T•updated

Starting price and 36-month financing confirmed

AT&T listed iPhone Duo at $1,999.99 or $55.56 per month for 36 months at 0% APR. No Duo-specific trade-in discount was confirmed.

View source →

•AT&T•added

iPhone Duo listing confirmed

AT&T listed iPhone Duo as Coming Soon at a $1,999.99 starting price, while the preorder opening date and Duo-specific promotional terms remained unconfirmed.

View source →

Official Sources